Minna Helle and Esa Neuvonen join Elo’s Board of Directors for 2019


In its meeting on 20 November 2018, Elo’s Supervisory Board elected the following persons to the company’s administrative bodies.

Minna Helle of the Federation of Finnish Technology Industries was elected to take the place of Eeva-Liisa Inkeroinen as an ordinary member on the Board of Directors as of 1 January 2019. Esa Neuvonen, Executive Vice President of the Business premises segment and Partnership properties segment of YIT Corporation, was elected as Deputy Member of the Board of Directors, replacing Daniela Yrjö-Koskinen as of 1 January 2019. The terms of the new members will continue until 31 December 2019.

Klaus Saarikallio was elected Chairman of the Supervisory Board for the calendar year 2019. Pekka Kampman was elected First Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board and Ilkka Brotherus as Second Deputy Chairman. Klaus Saarikallio was elected as Chairman of the Election Committee of the Supervisory Board and Jaana Ylitalo as Deputy Chairman. Pekka Kampman was elected as a new member of the Election Committee.

Further information:
Harri Christensen, Director, Legal Affairs, tel.  +358 (0)40 518 7284