Jump to content

Annika Rönni-Sällinen elected as a new member of Elo’s Board of Directors

At its meeting on 13 May 2020, Elo’s Supervisory Board elected Annika Rönni-Sällinen, President of Service Union United PAM, as a new member of Elo’s Board of Directors. Rönni-Sällinen takes the seat in place of Ann Selin for a term lasting until 31 December 2022.

The composition of the Audit Committee that assists the Board of Directors changed on 7 May 2020. From among its own members, the Board elected Penna Urrila to serve as a member of the Audit Committee. Jari Karlson continues as Chair of the Audit Committee and Marjo Matikainen-Kallström as a member of the Audit Committee.

Members of the Board of Directors at Elo as of 13 May 2020

Antti Aho, Managing Director, Aava Terveyspalvelut Oy
Sture Fjäder, President, AKAVA
Susa Nikula, Executive Vice President, HR, SOK Corporation
Minna Helle, Executive Director of Industrial Relations, Technology Industries of Finland
Jari Karlson, Chief Financial Officer, Orion Corporation
Juha Koponen, Chairman of the Board, LocalTapiola Group
Antti Kuljukka, Group CEO, Fennia Group
Aki Käyhkö, Managing Director, Scandic Hotels Oy
Janne Makkula, Labour Market Director, Federation of Finnish Enterprises (Suomen Yrittäjät)
Jorma Malinen, President, Trade Union Pro
Sinikka Näätsaari, Head of Pension Policy, Central Organisation of Finnish Trade Unions SAK
Annika Rönni-Sällinen, President, Service Union United PAM

Deputy members
Marjo Matikainen-Kallström, Chairman of the Board, Academic Engineers and Architects in Finland TEK
Esa Neuvonen, Executive Vice President, YIT Group
Penna Urrila, Director of Economic Policy, Confederation of Finnish Industries EK

Further information:
Antti Aho, Chairman of the Board of Directors at Elo, tel. +358 (0)10 380 3800 (exchange)
Mika Ahonen, Director, Secretary of the Board of Directors at Elo, tel. +358 (0)20 703 5158.