Jump to content

Antti Aho will continue as Chairman of the Board of Directors at Elo

At its meeting on 20 January 2020, Elo’s Board of Directors elected its Chairman and Deputy Chairmen for 2020. Antti Aho, Managing Director for Aava Terveyspalvelut Oy, will continue as Chairman of the Board of Directors.

Ann Selin, Executive Advisor for Service Union United PAM, will continue to serve as the First Deputy Chairman of the Board until 31 March. On 1 April, Sture Fjäder, President of Akava, will assume the position of First Deputy Chairman. Susa Nikula, Executive Vice President, HR, at SOK Corporation, will continue as Second Deputy Chairman.

The Board of Directors is assisted in its tasks by the Appointment and Remuneration Committee and the Audit Committee. The Appointment and Remuneration Committee is comprised of the presiding officers of Elo’s Board of Directors, and the Chairman of the Board also serves as the Chairman of the Committee. Jari Karlson (Chairman), Marjo Matikainen-Kallström and Niklas Sonkin will continue as members of the Audit Committee.

Members of the Board of Directors as of 1 January 2020

Antti Aho, Managing Director, Aava Terveyspalvelut Oy
Sture Fjäder, President, AKAVA 
Minna Helle, Executive Director of Industrial Relations, Technology Industries of Finland 
Jari Karlson, Chief Financial Officer, Orion Corporation
Juha Koponen, Chairman of the Board, LocalTapiola Group
Antti Kuljukka, Group CEO, Fennia Group
Janne Makkula, Labour Market Director, Federation of Finnish Enterprises 
Jorma Malinen, President, Trade Union Pro 
Susa Nikula, Executive Vice President, HR, SOK Corporation 
Sinikka Näätsaari, Head of Pension Policy, Central Organisation of Finnish Trade Unions SAK 
Ann Selin, Executive Advisor, Service Union United PAM 
Niklas Sonkin, President and CEO, Accountor Holding Oy

Deputy members
Aki Käyhkö, Managing Director, Scandic Hotels Oy
Marjo Matikainen-Kallström, Chairman of the Board, Academic Engineers and Architects in Finland TEK 
Esa Neuvonen, Executive Vice President, Business premises and Partnership properties segments, YIT Corporation
Penna Urrila, Director of Economic Policy, Confederation of Finnish Industries EK
Further information:

Antti Aho, Chairman of the Board of Directors at Elo, tel. +358 (0)10 380 3800 (exchange)
Mika Ahonen, Director, Secretary of the Board of Directors at Elo, tel. +358 (0)20 703 5158.


Latest Articles